Day 2 – A Post a Day Until Summer Break

16107538_996339607163464_4785208015895208183_o

I am late on my post a day because Friday started at school at 7:45 am and ended at an #ECET2OK / #ECET2 conference at 9:30 pm.  Then on Saturday I was back at the conference and going strong at 7:45 am.  I have to admit that as I was getting in my car to come home Friday night I found myself wondering what in the heck I was thinking when I signed up to attend and present at this conference.  Saturday morning, as I drove away from home with my husband still cozy in bed, I was kicking myself even harder.  I couldn’t fathom what I was thinking when I applied to present at a conference so late in the school year, on Mother’s Day weekend AND on the weekend my daughter would be moving home from college for the summer.

When I got to the conference and was greeted by the enthusiastic organizers and immediately surrounded by passionate and driven educators from all over the state my mood was elevated and continued to swell throughout the day.  Presenter after presenter, keynote speaker after keynote speaker and participants galore shared themselves, inspired me and stoked my passion fire in such a beautiful way.  I have made new friends, learned from some of the best in the state, and am rejuvenated to tackle all of my goals for the summer.

Alfred Lord Tennyson said, “I am part of all that I have met.”  I am blessed to have met so many wonderful educators and learned from each of them.  I am reminded that even when I feel like I am too tired to go on, and just want the responsibilities to end for a while, if I choose the right people and the right experiences I will be fueled even while I am giving.

One thought on “Day 2 – A Post a Day Until Summer Break

  1. Making those sacrifices for the betterment of all of us is why you’re so amazing, besides just think with summer around the corner you’ll be able to sleep in, enjoy your daughter being home and maybe your husband might even bring you breakfast in bed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

